Cosmetology

Advisory Committee  |   Cosmetology I Standards   |   Cosmetology II Curriculum and Standards

 

img

 

 

Cosmetology students learn curriculum related to bacteriology, anatomy, hygiene, and sanitation, as well as, small business (salon) management, record keeping, and customer relations. Students’ practical experiences will be conducted in a lab setting as well as in the Prosser School of Cosmetology full-service salon. Cosmetology students accumulate the required 1500 clinical hours over the two-year period to be eligible to test for the Indiana Cosmetology License

 

 

 

cosmo1

Career Opportunities

Cosmetologist
Nail Technician
Make-up Artist

 

 

Manager/Coordinator

Mary Taylor

mtaylor@nafcs.k12.in.us

 

Receptionist

Joyce Hurst

jhurst@nafcs.k12.in.us

 

Instructors

Andrea Manning                                        Sandy Shirer-Wright                                Christy Cates

amanning@nafcs.k12.in.us                       sshirer-wright@nafcs.k12.in.us                 ccates@nafcs.k12.in.us

 

Trudy Grimes                                Amanda Vanlaningham

tgrimes@nafcs.k12.in.us               avanlaningham@nafcs.k12.in.us